Home

                               IMG_0584 (2)

Glamour 101 by Lime Crime. Say what you will about the owner and her ethics, but this vegan lipstick stays on through almost everything (toast and a water bottle can’t defeat this bad boy), and isn’t drying like some other old-fave reds (Ruby Woo, looking at yoo (not sorry)). It’s also not as expensive as MAC, which makes me feel better about owning many of them in an array of colours.

I definitely recommend at least lining your lips if you don’t have time/can’t be bothered priming them as per usual red lip prep, because after the second application or on a particularly sweaty day the colour will start leeching into your delicate next to lip skin. Buuut… I don’t remember that often and you know what? This lipstick still kills.

If you’re in NZ, you can find Lime Crime lipstick here, otherwise click through above for their website.

What do you think? Not about the lipstick, we’ve established that’s fly – I mean the first selfie of our blog!

This post’s bad skin is brought to you by my menstrual cycle and my desire for sleep over foundation.

7 thoughts on “Inaugural post: my go-to always great feel good lipstick

  1. Pingback: What We Wore Wednesday | My Flatmate's Wardrobe

  2. Pingback: What We Wore Wednesday | My Flatmate's Wardrobe

  3. Pingback: Top Ten: Beauty Tips | My Flatmate's Wardrobe

  4. Pingback: Must Have: Pretty Zombie Cosmetics | My Flatmate's Wardrobe

  5. Pingback: How to Survive an Election | My Flatmate's Wardrobe

Leave a comment