Home

I wish I could pretend that this was a fleeting trend; some May-December love affair. But alas, as Analiese loves studs, I can not get enough of crystals.

When I was 15 (and enduring a particularly awkward wiccan phase), I was given a pendant of clear quartz with a dragon wrapped around it. I cleansed it regularly, I wore it every day, I eventually realised it was tacky as all heck. Did that stop me? Shit no.

So here we are.

IMG_0587 IMG_0595

The amethyst is Bobae, bought from The Bread and Butter Letter on K Rd. Bobae means ‘treasure’ in Korean and, for less than $50, these are the sorts of treasure I covet.

The citrine bullet is from once’it in 2012 (sorry!) and I am still in love with the bullet case and the pretentious metaphor it creates. If anyone knows where you can get more of these, I will kiss you on the lips with joy.

The Auckland night markets often have a crystal stall, and I rely on other small market stalls to satiate myself  – like the uncut clear quartz ring I bought at Laneway 2012 then promptly lost the same day.

I wear these with almost anything because I don’t care for/understand fashion rules, but here’s how I wore the amethyst today:

IMG_0593

A post dedicated to weather inappropriate crop tops is on its way.

(Top from Cotton On, skirt from Boohoo via TradeMe)

So tell me – what can’t you get enough of? How do you wear your crystals?

2 thoughts on “Can’t Get Enough: The Crystal Edition

  1. Pingback: Beauty Spot: Orange lipstick for the half hearted | My Flatmate's Wardrobe

  2. Pingback: How to Survive an Election | My Flatmate's Wardrobe

Leave a comment