Home

It’s been one of those months where, to borrow a phrase from Caity, everything is coming up Jackson. I’ve started working again full time, I passed my first semester of Uni rather convincingly, and I’ve somehow managed to make time to have a social life too. Yes, my life is pretty damn great right now if I do say so myself.

Since everything is going so well, the part of my brain that is dedicated to fashion and beauty decided that it was imperative I celebrated by buying something flashy and expensive. Initially, I had my heart set on this FABULOUS Karen Walker statement clutch but, after much consideration, I decided that with my tendency to spill things, buying a white bag was just asking for trouble (though I still may talk myself into purchasing it; I’ll keep you posted).

No, what I wanted was something I usually never spend excessive amounts of money on. I wanted shoes. But not just any old shoes.

I wanted fancy winter flats.

It was highly fortuitous, then, that our favourite outlet website ONCE’IT recently had a sale on Kathryn Wilson shoes. If you’ve never heard of Kathryn Wilson, she is New Zealand’s top shoe designer and her footwear is to die for. Well, perhaps not literally, but if there were ever a Kathryn Wilson shoe sale and I had to stomp on a few people’s feet to get to the front of the queue, I’d totally consider it. They’re so beautiful that even Beyonce bought some of her brogues (for her AND Blue Ivy) when she was visiting our fair shores last year.

Admittedly, I’ve bought a pair of Kathryn Wilson shoes before; a beautiful pair of black brogue-style heels with tassels at the front and quite a large, chunky heel. They look phenomenal on but given that I am not used to wearing exceptionally tall shoes, they have largely been relegated to the back of my cupboard. This time, though, I vowed i’d buy something equally as beautiful but considerably more practical.

And I did! I ended up with these awesome Little Miss Wilson McWilliams Brogues for only $100, which is phenomenally good given the amazing quality of these shoes.

Here they are in all their majesty:

IMG_0543

Aren’t they superb? I know they’re a season or two out but, quite frankly, they’re such a great find, I don’t even care. I love how they’ve got a bit of a sole, but nothing too ridiculous. I love how unnecessarily pointy the tip of the shoe is. Perhaps most of all though, I love how they have the shiny silver detailing, which means I can dress them up with one of my winter dresses or dress them down with my skinny black velvet jeans. Either way, they’ll look fierce and I can’t wait to debut them soon!

What do you think? Are these shoes amazing or would you pass on them?

Analiese x

Leave a comment